This is the "Introduction" page of the "PHS McLean Library's Digital Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PHS McLean Library's Digital Collections  

Use this guide to learn about and to access the library's digital collections.
Last Updated: Jun 24, 2016 URL: http://pennhort.libguides.com/DigitalCollections Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Digital Collections

PHS librarians are digitizing books, periodicals, photographs and ephemera in the library that are of horticultural or historical significance.

The digital book project focuses on digitizing gardening books and periodicals published before 1923 as well as a selection of PHS publications. You'll find classic gardening books and periodicals from the 19th and early 20th centuries, yearbooks of the Pennsylvania Horticultural Society, and Philadelphia Flower Show programs from 1966-1997. To learn more, click on the Digital Book Collection tab above or go directly to the PHS landing page on the Internet Archive website.

The digital image collection is devoted to images of the library's archival collection of Philadelphia Flower Show material from the 19th century through the 1970’s- including tickets, advertisements, posters and photographs of exhibits and promotional events. Click on the Philadelphia Flower Show Collection tab above or go directly to the landing page in the Power Library PA Photos And Documents Collections.

 

Where Can I Find Full-text Books Online?

See the Library of Congress's FAQ:

Where can I find full-text books online?

 

Latest Additions to Philadelphia Flower Show Collection

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Our Digital Book Collection in the Internet Archive

Click on Digital Book Collection tab (above) or

go directly to the PHS landing page on the Internet Archive.

 

Our Philadelphia Flower Show Collection in the PA Digital Repository

Click on Philadelphia Flower Show collection tab (above) or

Go to the PHS collection in the Power Library PA Photos And Documents Collections.

1956 Flower Show Poster

 

Lantern slide, Mary Helen Wingate Lloyd garden, Haverford, PA

McLean Library Staff

Profile Image
McLean Library Staff
Contact Info
McLean Library of PHS
100 N. 20th Street, 1st floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103

215-988-8772

Hours: 9:30 - 5 Monday - Friday
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip