This is the "Books" page of the "Kid's Bookshelf" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Kid's Bookshelf  

Favorite read-aloud books chosen by kids, as well as favorite videos and DVDs
Last Updated: Oct 20, 2013 URL: http://pennhort.libguides.com/KidsBookshelf Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Library Catalog

 

Favorites from McLean Library Children's Collection

To borrow these books, copy and paste the book titles into an email and send to mcleanlibrary@pennhort.org.

Be sure to include your contact information and PHS membership number.

Cover Art
Big Yellow Sunflower - Frances Barry
Call Number: Children’s Collection | PZ7 .B2792 Bi 2008
ISBN: 140630672X
Publication Date: 2008
Fold-out book.

Cover Art
Chrysanthemum - Kevin Henkes (Illustrator)
Call Number: Children's Collection / SB457 .H512
ISBN: 0688147321
Publication Date: 1996-09-20
Chrysanthemum loves her name, until she starts going to school and the other children make fun of it

Cover Art
Down to Earth - Michael J. Rosen
Call Number: Children’s Collection | SB457 .D748r 1998
ISBN: 0152013415
Publication Date: 1998-03-15
Forty-one authors and illustrators of books for children share their gardening experiences. Includes various activities and recipes related to gardening.

Cover Art
Green Thumbs - Laurie M. Carlson; Laurie Carlson
Call Number: Children’s Collection | SB457 .C27 1995
ISBN: 155652238X
Publication Date: 2003-09-01
A kid's activity guide to indoor and outdoor gardening for ages 3-9.

Cover Art
I Will Never Not Ever Eat a Tomato - Lauren Child (Illustrator)
Call Number: Children’s Collection | SB457 .C438
ISBN: 9780763611880
Publication Date: 2000-08-28
Ages 4 - 8.

Cover Art
If I Were a Tree - Dar Hosta (Illustrator)
Call Number: Children’s Collection | SB457 .H831 2007
ISBN: 0972196730
Publication Date: 2007-05-01
Brings trees alive with vibrant color and cut paper. [Dar Hosta] pays homage to their importance in our day to day lives, and encourages thoughtful readers to imagine how it would be to be a tree. (jacket flap)

Cover Art
Inch by Inch - David Mallett; Ora Eitan (Illustrator); Mallett
Call Number: Children's Collection / SB457 .M3104
ISBN: 9780064434812
Publication Date: 1997-04-11

Cover Art
Our Apple Tree - Gorel Kristina Naslund; Kristina Digman (Illustrator); Chris Wormell
Call Number: Children’s Collection | SB457 .N150
ISBN: 1596430524
Publication Date: 2005-08-01
See how amazing an apple tree really is

Cover Art
Plants that never ever bloom - Heller, Ruth
Call Number: Children's Collection / QK505.5 .H45 1984
ISBN: 0590724975
Publication Date: 1984

Cover Art
The Lorax - Dr. Seuss (Illustrator)
Call Number: Children’s Collection | SB457 .G313
ISBN: 0394823370
Publication Date: 1971-08-12

Cover Art
The Old Tree - Ruth Brown (Illustrator)
Call Number: Children's Collection / SB457 .B882
ISBN: 9780763634612
Publication Date: 2007-08-28

Cover Art
There's a Hair in My Dirt! - Gary Larson
Call Number: Children's Collection / PS3562 .A75225 T47 1999
ISBN: 0060932740
Publication Date: 1999-10-06

 

Ask Us Info

Click on the "Ask Us" button on left!

McLean Library Staff

Profile Image
McLean Library Staff
Contact Info
McLean Library of PHS
100 N. 20th Street, 1st floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103

215-988-8772

Hours: 9:30 - 5 Monday - Friday
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip