This is the "Distinguished Achievement Award" page of the "Pennsylvania Horticultural Society Awards" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Pennsylvania Horticultural Society Awards  

Last Updated: Feb 10, 2016 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Distinguished Achievement Award Print Page

Distinguished Achievement Award

Awarded to an individual and/or organization who has made outstanding contributions to the field of horticulture and/or used horticulture as an avenue to create positive societal change that has impacted the Greater Philadelphia Region.


Distinguished Achievement Award Recipients

2015 Jack Blandy
2014 Paul A. Levy
2013 Chanticleer
2012 Jane G. Pepper
2011 Howard M. Neukrug
2010 Laurie D. Olin, RLA, FASLA
2009 Walter M. Off
2008 Robert A. Bartlett, Jr.
2007 Christopher Woods
2006 Edward L. Lindemann
2005 Dr. Richard William Lighty
2004 Darrel Apps, Ph.D.
2003 Ann F. Rhoads, Ph.D.
2002 Elizabeth P. McLean
2001 Mrs. Samuel M.V. Hamilton
2000 Judith D. Zuk
1999 Paul W. Meyer
1998 Lee Morris Raden
1997 Frederick E. Roberts
1996 Marco Polo Stufano
1995 John F. Collins
1994 Francis H. Cabot
1993 Dr. Elwin R. Orton
1992 The John Bartram Association
1991 Pamela Cunningham Copeland
1990 No  Distinguished Achievement Award  this year
1989 Elisabeth Woodburn
1988 James E. Cross
1987 Dr. L. Wilbur Zimmerman
1986 Dr. Donald R. Egolf
1984 Mary Louisa Butcher Hill
1983 William Flemer, III
1982 Ernesta Drinker Ballard
1981 Everitt L. Miller
1980 William H. Frederick, Jr.
1979 Dr. John Franklin Styer
1977 Emily Read Chestion
1976 James S. Wells
1975 Owen B. Schmidt
1973 Jacques L. Lengendre
1972 Henry T. Skinner
1971 Edgar T. Wherry
1970 John M. Fogg, Jr.
1969 Mrs. E. Page Allison
American Horticultural Society
1968 Norristown Garden Club
1967 Gertrude Smith Wistar
Pennsalt Chemical Company
1966 Martha Ludes Garra
1965 Lois Woodward Paul
1964 Carl W. Fenninger
Stewart L. Udall

Loading  Loading...